Testimonials & Reviews

Gina Salvatore reviewed Move Period — 5 star

April 19 · 2018

I'm so happy I joined! Coach's program isnt like any I've tried. Not going to get get bored here. I feel like I finally found the right place and right Coach to get me in shape. And everyone is super nice there, too!

1Darrell Vincent

 

Dani Mount reviewed Move Period — 5 star

October 7, 2017 · 

I love this gym and Coach Rob is the best. I'll be the first to admit I have a love/hate relationship with working out. It's tough to drag yourself to a place you don't want to go to do something you don't want to. Move Period is different. If you're like me, you'll want to go everyday and twice on Sundays. Coach Rob and the community she has built around her gym... They are amazing, supportive and positive day in and day out. Especially in the face of adversity. No two days are alike, and every workout is challenging but totally do-able. Anyone can go to a gym, this is a family.

4Move Period, Sonia Kirchharr, Connie Denise Pace Bartell and Becky Jadallah

Ashley Benson reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 25 · 

By far, the most inspirational environment to better your health. Destini is incredible!!!!

3Move Period, Jessica Gonzalez and Sonia Kirchharr

 

Allison Sinrod reviewed Move Period — 5 star

February 20, 2017 · 

Great experience on every level ! Professional staff , clean environment and a wonderful group to work with. No matter what your background or level of fitness Coach will work with you to get the most out of your exercise routine. Can't wait to get back on Monday mornings!

 

Cathy Young Wood reviewed Move Period — 5 star

September 21, 2016 · 

Love coach Rob! She pushes you to be your best! She knows your limits and encourages you to be a better stronger you! I look forward to working out everyday!! She inspires us with her dedication and patience. She holds us accountable and makes it fun! Lots of great people! All in all Coach Rob is awesome!

Yolanda S. Knight reviewed Move Period — 5 star

May 17, 2017 · 

Coach Rob is the best. Her motivation and patience is always on point and she is awesome to work with.

1Artonja Dixon

 

Patricia Grimes-nance reviewed Move Period — 5 star

July 22, 2016 · 

The most kindness person you will meet. She is determine 2 make you the best you. I had back surgery 4 years go, she has helped me move without alot of pain . I highly recommend her 2 anyone

 

Zenobia Cox DeWitt reviewed Move Period — 4 star

January 18, 2016 · 

Coach has showed me that I am important to me. Just when you wanna give up, Coach will encourage you to keep up the work. I am finally taking time for myself. Thanks Coach Rob.

1Janet Jones Branch

 

Corinne Bacon reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 13, 2014 · 

The BEST place in Pensacola to get back to shape awesome coach ,very easy to find , super equipment, great hours, very knowledgeable and motivated team. Very nice group of people's to work out with .

2Move Period and Susan Sands Jacobus

 

Julie Schelling reviewed Move Period — 5 star

November 30, 2017 · 

An amazing facility built with a purpose. Doesn't get much bettter!

 

Connie Denise Pace Bartell reviewed Move Period — 5 star

December 10, 2015 · 

From the beginning, I knew Coach Rob would help me dig deep within to go for my goals and I havent been disappointed. At MOVE, I'm gaining strength, endurance, & confidence. And best of all, I'm having fun!

 

Tiffani Vincent reviewed Move Period — 5 star

June 29, 2017 · 

Loads of fun! Very encouraging coach! Try it if you're looking for a new exciting way to exercise

2Move Period and Becky Jadallah

 

Kelly Gilmore reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 10, 2015 · 

This Saturday was the first time I heard of move period, but I can tell you this, If you are looking to get in shape you definitely need to check these guys out!! Thank you all for the awesome workout!!! I'm a fan for life!!!

 

A Marie Willis reviewed Move Period — 5 star

September 14, 2013 · 

Move Period is a place where you receive Total Body Wellness. All the people that I have met who have decided to invest in themselves with Destini are motivated and are encouraged to reach their potential. No one gets left behind.

 

Rodney McKinney reviewed Move Period — 5 star

December 14, 2013 · 

Great workouts first thing in the morning, gets you moving for the rest of the day!!!

 

Brendan Barge reviewed Move Period — 5 star

August 13, 2016 · 

Coach Rob really helped me become a stronger person mentally and physically. Truly fantastic trainer

1Connie Denise Pace Bartell

 

Maegan Fowble Arduini reviewed Move Period — 5 star

September 6, 2014 · 

My family and I enjoy every minute of getting fit and motivated to do greater things!

 

Adrian Nettles reviewed Move Period — 5 star

November 22, 2014 · 

Had my first session and i feel good cant wait to go back next week

 

Kia Berry reviewed Move Period — 5 star

April 9, 2014 · 

Just worked out it was great !!!

 

Taazmayis Montgomery Getaw reviewed Move Period — 5 star

June 29, 2015 · 

I love this program its hard work but fair...

 

Jackie Keenum Callaway reviewed Move Period — 5 star

February 23 · 

 

Tricia Rae Horton reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 26 · 

 

Jessica Gonzalez reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 25 · 

 

Lisa Carden reviewed Move Period — 5 star

December 13, 2017 · 

 

Keri Sims reviewed Move Period — 5 star

October 9, 2017 · 

 

Noelle Strevig reviewed Move Period — 5 star

April 27, 2017 · 

 

Tamyra Bravener reviewed Move Period — 5 star

March 9, 2017 · 

Katy McGehee Collins reviewed Move Period — 5 star

December 6, 2016 · 

 

Regina Jones Malone reviewed Move Period — 5 star

November 16, 2016 · 

Rhonda Brown Smith reviewed Move Period — 5 star

November 16, 2016 · 

 

Jessica Davis reviewed Move Period — 5 star

July 11, 2016 · 

 

Crystal Sheree Scott reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 18, 2016 · 

 

Judi Barnes Felty reviewed Move Period — 5 star

August 6, 2015 · 

1 Comment

Judi Barnes Felty Super way to start the day.

 

Terrica Taylor reviewed Move Period — 5 star

March 25, 2015 · 

 

 

Britnee Behan reviewed Move Period — 5 star

March 9, 2015 · 

 

Inga Pedersen reviewed Move Period — 5 star

September 8, 2014 · 

1 Comment

Inga Pedersen I appreciate Destini's commitment to her clientele. Her genuine concern makes a difference.

 

Honey B Fly reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 16, 2014 · 

 

Travis Dickinson reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 3, 2014 · 

1

 

Laurie Dinneen reviewed Move Period — 5 star

January 2, 2014 · 

 

Michael Knowles reviewed Move Period — 5 star

December 25, 2013 · 

 

Rick Boyer reviewed Move Period — 5 star

December 9, 2013 · 

1

 

Maryanne Marvin reviewed Move Period — 5 star

October 9, 2013 · 

 

Dominique L Grant reviewed Move Period — 4 star

October 8, 2013 · 

 

Sharon Schofield reviewed Move Period — 5 star

October 8, 2013 · 

 

Pamela Whittle Pittman reviewed Move Period — 5 star

September 29, 2013 · 

 

Tasha Smith reviewed Move Period — 5 star

September 21, 2013 · 

 

Kristal Paul Pope reviewed Move Period — 5 star

August 27, 2013 · 

 

Laura Hill Phillips reviewed Move Period — 5 star

August 16, 2013 · 

 

Nicole Reids reviewed Move Period — 5 star

August 12, 2013 · 

2Move Period and Nicole Reids

 

Keeley Kee Kee Williams reviewed Move Period — 5 star

August 6, 2013 · 

 

Arlene Williams reviewed Move Period — 5 star

August 1, 2013 · 

 

Deborah Allen reviewed Move Period — 5 star

July 24, 2013 · 

 

Ebony Berry reviewed Move Period — 5 star

July 24, 2013 · 

Deborah Douglas

Pensacola, FL

 

Stacy Aable

Sarasota, FL

Encouraging, creative, and professional are the words that immediately come to mind to describe Destini Robinson as a trainer. I had the pleasure of working with Destini as my personal trainer in 2005 and 2006 in Sarasota, Florida. As a competitive tennis player I knew that I needed to incorporate a resistance and cardiovascular training program to help improve my body and tennis game. Destini designed exercises pertinent to my goals. Destini was encouraging and firm which was the exact combination that I needed in a trainer. My strength increased tremendously throughout my training with her.



She offered expert technical advice and combined it with passion, fun and motivation. She improved the conventional workouts by incorporating elements of core stability and strength. Her balance and strength workouts are engaging and vigorous. She clearly possesses a wealth of knowledge which she freely shares with her clients.


Most importantly, Destini was genuinely interested in my progress and it was obvious that she felt just as much satisfaction in my accomplishments as I did.

I would highly recommend Destini to anyone looking for a dedicated, knowledgeable trainer who can make working out fun and rewarding.

Erin Hirsh

Bangkok, Thailand


I first started training with Destini in graduate school.  I had been a college and international soccer player who sustained

ACL injuries to both knees.  Not only did I want to improve my overall fitness level, but I needed to increase my range of motion and strengthen my legs and core after surgeries. 



Destini challenged me with a variety of body weight exercises, plyometrics, rehabilitation exercises, and, eventually, circuits in the weight room and speed workouts on the track.  Her knowledge of the human body was apparent and she took the time to explain proper technique and injury prevention.  She also educated me with nutrition advice and helped me devise a plan to meet my goals.  We discussed my strengths and weaknesses and assessed my progress on a regular basis.  Destini challenged me to reach my maximum potential in a way that other personal trainers have not been successful. 

I highly recommend Destini to help you meet your fitness goals.  She continues to improve herself, learning about new techniques and philosophies in physical fitness so that she can best help others.​

Whitney Gay-Gray

Pensacola, FL

​Once I set my wedding date, I immediately knew I had to call Move Period, Inc. in order to lose weight and tone up for my “special day”. Luckily I knew Destini from the UWF softball team, where she was my strength and conditioning coach my freshman year. Why I choose Move Period, Inc is the fact that Destini has been the only trainer that I can say had me in the best shape of my life throughout the four years of college softball. Not only that but she has also been the only trainer that knows how to motivate me in a positive way.

Throughout the training for the wedding, Destini constantly reminded me of my goals, took pictures that demonstrated that progress that was being made, and actually sat down with me to come up with a meal plan.  The results I had were incredible and I felt fabulous in my dress which made my day even more special because I felt confident. I had to have the dress altered two times! Destini made the training fun, high energy, and the exercises were constantly changing which kept it interesting and fun.

I would highly recommend Move Period, Inc for the best experience of personal training with incredible results. She is not only tough and determined to get you in shape, but she is also very caring and aware of you as a person and not just a client.

Before
3 Months Later

MOVE PERIOD

114 East Gonzalez St.

Pensacola, FL   32501 

  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google Places Social Icon
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon

© 2019 by DR CSCS